E’s song of the day

June 5, 2009

Tonight’s post features a jam from an artist who is both old school and probably new to you (at least, a quick straw poll of myself and the other two people in the room with me proved that only 1/3 of us had heard of this guy).  I took French in high school, so I’ve had a greater exposure to French music than your average Spanish-educated American.  I first heard this dude way back in the day, but was then re-exposed when he was referenced in the 2002 remake of CharadeThe Truth About Charlie (which, of course, I saw because Charade is one of my 3 favorite films).  I took another run at his body of work and decided to add his stuff to my permanant collection.  THis particular jam is one of my favorites.  today’s jam: Charles Aznavour – Emmenez-moi.  Appreciez….(I ahve no clue what the deal is with this video)

Leave a Reply

