E’s song of the day

June 2, 2009

I apologize for the late SOTD post, but the computer at work today wouldn’t let me onto youtube (or any other site to procure a video or link) so I had to wait until arriving home.  It’s good to be here, especially with the recognition that I have the next two days off, so expect some extended goodies from yours truly over the next few days.  I’m chilling on the couch, watching womens’ college softball and rooting for UW (PAC 10 represent!) against UF (I hate the fucking Gators, man) in game two of the championship series.  Washington leads the series 1-0, and is currently winning game two 3-2 in the 4th (sorry for the spoiler to all of you folks planning on watching it via recording later tonight).  The UW pitcher, Danielle Lawrie (this year’s softball collegiate national player of the year) has been killing it for the Huskies throughout the WCWS and is pitching pretty well again tonight.

Anyway, songs.  today.  I missed you yesterday so you’ll get another double-dose of jams now.  The first one is another which I suspect hasn’t hit your ears as of yet.  A buddy of mine FUCKING LOVES this jam.  I can’t even begin to count the number of times we were cruising in his whip, bumping this track, and suddenly I look over and he’s driving 110 mph without blinking an eye.  Crazy.  Jam one: AK1200 – Drowning.  Enjoy….

This second one is a song  I came across quite randomly about two years ago while embarked on  a pretty serious music binge.  To be honest , I haven’t listened to these fellas much recently, but perhaps they deserve another look.  This song in particular really caught my attention.  I’m not sure why, but the first video I saw of it was so fucking horrible I had to avert my eyes away from the screen to have the optimal listening experience.  Luckily I have found a MUCH BETTER accompanying video so that you may avoid the pain which I had to endure.  Jam two: Midlake – Roscoe.  Enjoy…

Leave a Reply

