E’s song of the day

May 26, 2009

Your boy E FINALLY has a day off and I’m about to roll out to the A’s game with Ronin but before I go, I’m dropping something proper for your ears.  Pulling again from my vault of musical knowledge to give you something I haven’t featured yet, today’s jam is from this hot little Japanese group.  My boy sharp hyped me to these ladies several years ago, and I instantly fell for their funky musical style and fun food-related metaphoric lyrics (in songs such as
Sugar Water”  “Birthday Cake” and “Know Your Chicken”).  I was suggested to try and hit you off with some fun stuff that you might not have been in tune to, so for the next couple of weeks I’ll try to come correct.  Today’s jam: Cibo Matto – Flowers.  Enjoy (no video, but I did get the recently remastered version for enhanced audio) ….

Cibo Matto – Flowers

Leave a Reply

