E’s song of the day

May 24, 2009

I was randomly whistling today’s tune while hanging out on Friday night with an intimate crew at the hot spot, and Ronin caught me and was like “hey, what is that?”  I realized that I hadn’t dropped any Billy Joel on this segment even though he is one of my all-time favorite musicians (shameful on my part, I know).  Perhaps I was also subconsciously whistling this song because I had recently dropped Steve off at the airport so he could fly out to Albany for Catholic Nationals (high school debate…in Albany…I guess at least it’s not Alabama…).  I’m now chilling on the couch, after having worked late last night into this morning, watching some college softball, and trying to get my head right.  As such, let’s get right into it.  Today’s song: Billy Joel – New York State of Mind.  Enjoy….

Leave a Reply

