E’s song of the day

May 6, 2009

I’m fairly exhausted from a long day working right after getting back from Kentucky yesterday, and I’m trying to get this in before the midnight cutoff, so I’ll be brief. i heard the Eagles on the radio tonight and it reminded me of a fantastic film: The Big Lebowski.  As the dude said, “I hate the fucking Eagles.”  While I’m not sure I “hate” them, I certainly believe that they are just ok.  The Eagles cover featured during the introduction of the character “Jesus” (John Turturro) in the movie is, however, a great song.  If you have never seen The Big Lebowski, you are a communist.  Today’s jam: The Gipsy Kings – Hotel California.  Enjoy….

Leave a Reply

