E’s song of the day

April 30, 2009

Another day grinding, another evening feeling exhausted and sore.  I gotta find a new job.  I’m so out of it that at first I thought I had missed yesterday’s jam, and had to go back to check on it.  Thankfully I had hooked it up, so I won’t need to pull two songs off of my list for you today.  I heard this little gem on the radio in the car driving home from working out in Antioch.  It took me back to 1998 when the jam came out.  I was a senior in high school (in the fall of ’98) and my vault of musical knowledge wasn’t nearly as deep as it is now, but I distinctly recall bumping this jam (and rightfully so).  I still even remembered most of the words and was, hence, able to sing along in my whip (which you know I love to do).  Enough of this idle chit-chat.  Today’s jam: Next – Too Close.  Enjoy..

Leave a Reply

