E’s song of the day

April 15, 2009

I’m finally back from my first day of paid training for my new job, and I’m already exhausted, but things went well today and should continue to do so in the future.  I was listening to my ipod on BART coming home from work and this Hawaiian cover of what was originally an “Extreme” song drifted through my earwaves.  I went back and checked out the original but it was just a little too reminiscent of those early 90’s rock bands filled with a bunch of pasty white guys with womens’ hair.  I settled on this other cover I found while trolling youtube.  It wasn’t the Hawaiian version from my ipod, but my man Frankie J lays down a nice little acapella version.  Today’s jam: Frankie J – More Than Words.  Enjoy….

Leave a Reply

