E’s song of the day

April 13, 2009

I’ve been thinking about mixing things up a little bit, and I’m a bit ashamed that I haven’t played any Tom Waits yet, so today is your lucky day.  I’ve been a fan since a buddy of mine hyped me to him in High School.  I love that dark, dirty, scratchy tone.  Sounds like he must have smoked three pacs a day or something.  I agonized over which song to choose, but ended up going with this little religious ditty.  Brilliant.  Today’s song: Tom Waits – Down in the Hole.  Amen….

Leave a Reply

