E’s song of the day

March 26, 2009

Ronin complained that yesterday’s song was too depressing.  While I’m not sure that the mood of a jam has anything to do with whether it is quality music, I will attempt to temper yesterday’s track with something a bit more light-hearted for you today.  I started listening to more punk rock when I got to college in the fall of ’99, and one of the first albums I purchased was “Musical Monkey” – now no longer my favorite punk album by any stretch of the imagination, but entertaining nonetheless.  Particularly amusing is this litle jam about a kid who hates his mom.  Don’t read anything into this.  I love my mom as much as the next guy, but this song is still prety f-ing hilarious.  Today’s jam: Guttermouth – Lipstick.  Enjoy…

One Response to “E’s song of the day”

  1. R2theD said

    Hey E,
    I could really use some more Punk-Rock in my life, whether by songs of the day or by any other means 😀

Leave a Reply

