E’s song of the day

March 4, 2009

I heard this song very faintly in the background of an episode of “Life” last night (it was an old episode but we were catching up so we could clear off some space on the old dvr).  It was tune I had vaguely recognized, and I’m glad I picked up on it because now I am able to share it with you.  While the song was later covered by 80’s pop star Robert Palmer, the original version is clearly the goods.  I found this fun video of them performing it live.  A positive message about how to live life and interact with others in a responsible manner.  You hooligans out there could use a life-lesson or two.  The Staple Singers – Respect Yourself.  You bitches better recognize..

Leave a Reply

