E’s song of the day

March 2, 2009

Sorry about the delay, I’ve been busy applying for jobs today (gotta get that loot while I’m still training for other, more potentially lucrative endeavors).  I’ve been saving this one on my list of potential songs to hit you off with and get you tapping that toe.  I keep hearing this song on random tv shows and movies and have concluded it IS that good. This band rules (and I just got this cool David Byrne/Brian Eno collab that you should also check out).  Oh, and the video is pretty strange too (classic 80’s rock weirdness).  Today’s jam: Talking Heads – Once in a Lifetime.  Enjoy..

2 Responses to “E’s song of the day”

  1. Ronin Storm said

    The unexamined life is not worth living. Interesting you would pick this song. j.k.
    Maybe I misread but you didn’t just discover this group/song, right???
    Anyway if new to TH…I was always partial to “This Must Be the Place”. Check it out. Kinda my anthem.

  2. merylr0se said

    I LOVE this song. Although Psycho Killer is THE BEST Talking Heads song.

Leave a Reply

