A Case of the Mondays

March 2, 2009

The weekend was not as great as it could have been.  I had the time off, so that was good, but it really didn’t come together as I wanted.  I kinda feel like this guy…

This one never gets old, but the proverbial kick in the junk must have been really painful

This one never gets old, but the proverbial kick in the junk must have been really painful

I had a master plan of raiding the local Circuit City to get all the last reamaining bargains, since they are closing in a week. (At least the one here in San Jose, CA on Stevens Creek)  That plan failed with another mission of actual work came up that took precedence.   At least I got to get home and watch the CAL/UCLA basketball game, which CAL lost.

I thought that it would get better Sunday, since the day was all about not really doing anything.  That was a mission accomplished, but watching the Lakers game was particularly frustrating, as he dropped 49 but that still managed to not be enough.  At least I didn’t have this happen…

Bryant made 18 of a season-high 38 attempts in the 96th 40-point game of his career. He scored 17 points in a span of less than four minutes early in the second half.

Bryant had a tooth knocked out of place when he was hit in the mouth during his big third-quarter run.

“Don’t ask me nothing funny. I’m not smiling,” he said afterward. “It feels foul. It feels like I can’t chew anything, like Roger Rabbit or something.”

No Kobe, you are still cool with me, but yours should say Wheres the WHITE women at?

No Kobe, you are still cool with me, but yours should say "Wheres the WHITE women at?"

All and all, having to get up in the morning and drive to work was the rake…but hey, at least we are not like Trojan basketball, since they are playing for this…

At least they compete with the NIT

At least they compete with the NIT

instead of this…

You cant win if you dont play!
You can’t win if you don’t play!

2 Responses to “A Case of the Mondays”

  1. Erik said

    USC Trojans: 2009 Pac Ten Tournament Champions (and, thus, ncaa tournament qualifiers). Hater.

  2. Steve said

    I really hope that you win the first game in the tourney. That would be bad if you didn’t get homecourt in the CBI.

    You are not going to win the Pac-10 tournament. A lot of the teams that you just lost to, you will have to replay them in the first round…

    I am not hating here, I am calling it like I see it.

Leave a Reply

