E’s song of the day

March 1, 2009

Hello out there readers!  I apologize for leaving you hanging yesterday, but I was out at Six Flags Discovery Kingdom (formerly Marine World Africa USA) all day and then forgot to post when I was back home last night.  To atone for the indiscretion that was my missed post, I’m gonna give you a special song that I’ve been saving for a rainy day (or, perhaps more appropriately, for a moment just AFTER the rain).  This is a favorite cover of a classic song.  I saw this version performed on American Idol a couple of years ago by top ten contestant Jason Castro.  The original version (or, I guess, the original cover) is still my favorite.  It’s just got that very pleasant, welcoming island feel that I associate with the relaxed, feel-good atmosphere of Hawaii.  A special jam for you today: Israel Kamakawiwo’ole – Somewhere Over the Rainbow.  Enjoy…

One Response to “E’s song of the day”

  1. ctid1369 said

    one of my favorite songs and always hints home to me. good choice.

Leave a Reply

