E’s song of the day

January 15, 2009

Sometimes your boy E just isn’t feeling a drawn-out explanation for his song choice.  This is one of those times.  I need something to get me pumped, and these guys’ CD always does it for me.  I’ll say, in short, that I saw these dudes perform this song at a reunion show in Santa Barbara several years ago and they rocked the house.  RKL – Betrayed.  Rock out…

One Response to “E’s song of the day”

  1. Steve said

    What works for me is the direct approach. When something has gotten me down or depressed, I either a) Let the person know exactly how I feel, or b) I totally forget it and go play poker or something else I enjoy doing. In class, we are studying CONFUCIANISM. There are some things that we all can take away from him.

    There is the notion of tianming that is a moral imperative for people to do good.

    Ming also refers to a sense of Destiny that teaches people to not strive for things that they cannot change.

    Don’t stress the haters…that’s their job

Leave a Reply

