E’s song of the day

January 5, 2009

Hey there faithful readers!  I’m sorry you’ve been without your song of the day for the last couple of days, but I have been without internet while judging debates at USC because my busted-ass laptop doesn’t have the proper wireless driver update.  Hopefully I will be able to keep up with the song of the day, but if there isn’t one posted don’t be too surprised.  I get back home on Friday so you can expect a return to consistent posting soon enough.  I’m writing to you now from the office of my former roommate, and now University professor, Dr. Kep (thanks for the internet hook-up, man), to drop some smooth tunes on you.  For some reason I’ve had this song stuck in my head all day even though I heard it last several days ago.  The most recent MGMT album (well, I picked it up over the summer, so not that recent, but…) Oracular Spectacular is fantastic.  Obviously the feel-good hit track, “Electric Feel”, is one of the more popular songs from the album, but I’ve been whistling this little number all day.  Today’s song:  MGMT with “Weekend War.”  Enjoy…

Leave a Reply

